Committee Chairs & Staff

2017 - 2018 Committee Structure

Click here to view the goals/activities of each committee and to request participation on one or more PWEA committees.

Awards Committee
Jim Kern - Chair
Gene Greco - Vice-Chair

Collection System Committee
Bruce Hulshizer - Chair
Kate Mechler - Vice-Chair

Conference Committee
 Kevin Shannon - Chair
 Scot Fertich - Vice-Chair

Biosolids Committee
Charles Winslow - Chair
Vice-Chair TBD

Constitution & Bylaws Committee
M. John Schon- Chair
Vice-Chair TBD

Editorial Committee
Brian Lubenow - Chair/Editor
Karl Shellenberger - Vice-Chair/Assistant Editor

Engineering & Construction Committee
Justin Mendinsky - Chair
Arthur Auchenbach - Vice-Chair

Exhibits & Sponsors Committee
Marilyn Baron - Chair
Christopher Boyd - Vice-Chair

Finance Committee
Larry Fair - Chair
Brian Book - Vice-Chair

Government Affairs Committee
Raymond Ferrara - Chair
TBD - Vice-Chair

Industrial/Pretreatment Committee
Judy Musselman - Chair
Agustin Conesa  - Vice-Chair

IT/Social Media Committee
Carl Janson - Chair
Chris Henry - Vice-Chair

Lab Practices Committee
Michael Henao - Chair
Larissa Hoover - Vice-Chair

Membership Committee
Daniel Slagle - Chair
TBD - Vice-Chair

Nominating Committee
Carl Janson - Chair
Dean Miller - Vice-Chair

Policy & Planning Committee
Larry Fair- Chair
Brian Book - Vice-Chair

Professional Wastewater Operations Committee
Carrie Keeley - Chair
Dennis Duryea - Vice-Chair

Program Committee
Jeff Cantwell - Chair
TBD - Vice-Chair

Public Education Committee
Michael Schober - Chair
Linda Leopold - Vice-Chair

Research Committee
Rachel Brennan - Chair
Holly Frederick - Vice-Chair

Safety Committee
Joseph Rost - Chair
Joseph Centrone - Vice-Chair

Stormwater Committee
Nathan Walker - Chair
Beth Dutton - Vice-Chair

Students and Young Professionals Committee
Micah Blate - Chair
Chris Henry - Vice-Chair

Training Committee
David Brown - Chair
Jim Kern - Vice-Chair

Utility Management Committee
Michael Kyle - Chair
Mark Pickering - Vice-Chair

Water Sustainability and Reuse Committee
Anthony Elberti - Chair
TBD - Vice-Chair

Administrative Office
POB 3367
Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone: 717-642-9500 
Fax: 717-303-5219
Susan Boynton, Executive Director

Conference/Workshop Registration and Committee Meetings
PO Box 61
Blossburg PA  16912
Phone:  570-549-2204
Fax:  570-549-2221
Cindy Rock, Conference & Meetings Manager 

Brian Lubenow, KWQM Editor