Walter A. Lyon Purity of Water Award


The PWEA Walter A. Lyon Purity of Water Award was established by the PWEAAwards Committee in 2006 to acknowledge extraordinary personal service and commitment to the Association and protection of waters of this Commonwealth. The award will be presented to an individual for their contributions to the advancement ofPWEA and water quality protection. The annual honoree(s) will be presented with the coveted PWEA Walter A. Lyon Purity of Water lapel pin and at the PWEA Annual Awards Banquet.

Award Criteria

Recipients should be active or retired members of PWEA who have distinguished themselves through their efforts, contributions, and promotion of the Association and its programs and have demonstrated outstanding efforts and service to the protection of water resources in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.


The individual recipient must be a current member in good standing of the PWEA.

Nomination Process

Nominations (including contact information and pertinent accomplishments) should be submitted to the PWEA Awards Committee for evaluation and final selection.