Safety Award - Facility Class I or II

Safety Awards – Class I Facilities & Class II Facilities
Description:  The purpose of the Safety Awards is to recognize specific wastewater plants and collection systems which have developed and are maintaining a comprehensive safety program.
Award Criteria: PWEA presents these awards to the facilities and collection systems that have the highest point scores based on information obtained from the safety questionnaires.  The three awards are given to Class I Facilities (eight or less employees), Class II Facilities *nine or more employees), and Collection Systems.  Honorable mentions are given in each class if the score is within one point of the winning score.  No facility or collection system can win a specific safety award more than once in a three-year period.
Eligibility:  Facility or Collection System must have at least one staff member who is a current member in good standing of the PWEA.  Safety questionnaires must be submitted to and scored by one of the Safety Committees of the WPWPCA, CPWQA and EPWPCOA.
Nomination Process:  The Safety Committee will review all nominations and confirm the scores and will send a recommendation(s) to the Awards Committee; the Awards Committee is responsible for making final selection of award recipient.


Upcoming Events


Soup to Nuts, PFAS Regulations Webinar


Complimentary Registration is now... View event details
View Calendar of Events