Committee Chairs/Vice Chairs & Staff


2023 Committee Structure

Click here to view the goals/activities of each committee and to request participation on one or more PWEA committees.

Awards Committee
James Kern - Chair
Gene Greco - Vice-Chair

Collection System Committee

Duk Shin - Chair
Christopher Patackis - Vice-Chair

Conference Committee
William LaPorte - Chair
James Degnan - Vice-Chair

Biosolids Committee
Charles Winslow - Chair
Richard Valiga - Vice Chair

Constitution & Bylaws Committee
M. John Schon- Chair
Daniel Slagle - Vice Chair

Editorial Committee
Janet Miklos - Chair/Editor
Karl Shellenberger - Vice-Chair

Engineering & Construction Committee
Robert Dengler - Chair
Matthew Chisnell - Vice-Chair

Exhibits & Sponsors Committee
Marilyn Baron - Chair
Christopher Boyd - Vice-Chair

Finance Committee
Christine Volkay-Hilditch - Chair
Kara Humes- Vice-Chair

Government Affairs Committee
Michael Kyle  - Chair
Peggy Miller - Vice-Chair

Industrial/Pretreatment Committee
Jenna Bishop - Chair
Tori Morgan - Vice-Chair

IT/Social Media Committee
TBD - Chair
Chris Henry - Vice-Chair

Lab Practices Committee
Glenn DeBernardi - Chair
Ryan Gentzler - Vice-Chair

Membership Committee
Dennis Duryea - Chair
Daniel Slagle - Vice-Chair

Nominating Committee
Daniel Slagle - Chair
Dean Miller - Vice-Chair

Policy & Planning Committee
Kara Humes - Chair
Meredith Welle - Vice-Chair

Professional Operators Committee
Autumn Crawford - Chair
Casey Ericson - Vice-Chair

Program Committee
Jeff Cantwell - Chair
Robert Dengler - Vice-Chair

Public Education Committee
Elizabeth Cheeseman - Chair

Qian Zhang - Vice-Chair

Research Committee
Holly Frederick - Chair
TBD - Vice-Chair

Safety Committee
Shane Edge - Chair
TBD - Vice-Chair

Stormwater Committee
Jason Hinz - Chair
Bradley Smith - Vice-Chair

Students and Young Professionals Committee
Carolyn Christy - Chair
Nick Modany - Vice-Chair

Training Committee
Meredith Welle - Chair
Walter Higgins - Vice-Chair

Utility Management Committee
Mark Pickering - Co-Chair

Vanessa Nedrick - Co-Chair

Administrative Office
PO Box 796
Harrisburg, PA 17108
Phone: 717-642-9500 
Fax: 717-303-5219

Melanie Greene, Executive Director   effective January 1, 2024


Janet Miklos, KWQM Editor


Upcoming Events


2024 PennTec Exhibits and Sponsorships

Exhibitor & Sponsorship Registration is NOW OPEN FOR 2024! 
View event details

2024 PennTec Annual Conference

                                                    View event details
View Calendar of Events